top of page
  • Writer's pictureGamer Culture

What makes you a gamer?

Updated: May 20, 2019

Imagine saving a kingdom from certain doom or ruling it with an iron fist, training day and night mastering your skills to become the next esports champ or just simply planning to have a good time with a group of friends in friendly or not so friendly competitive multiplayer fun! There are many types of gamer's that play games for different reasons and experiences. What type of experience draws you to gaming?


This is part of the beauty of the gaming industry, the fact that there's a great gaming experience for anyone! Most other hobbies cater to a specific type of person, but gaming has it all! If your into sports there's great sports games that have dedicated leagues to compete in, if you like novels or mysteries there's amazing RPG's you can lose yourself in and feel like your living there, if you want a blockbuster movie experience there's many adventures you can go on! My personal favorite genre that made me a gamer are RPG's (role playing games) because they took my imagination to places I've never dreamed of seeing and made me feel like I lived an amazing life of a hero in an incredible journey!


I game for the experience of being drawn into an amazing setting and an experience that I couldn't have anywhere else! Why do you game? Is it how you hang out with friends, or to meet and connect with new people, is it how you take off stress from a long day of work, or how to compete with others and show them who's best? I would love to hear your experiences and what you a gamer!



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page